Best Week Ever!!!!!!!

13 Mar

Sarcasm 🙂

So, I should probably wait until this week ends just to see what else could happen to me….but I’m superstitious and think that If I write about it it will finalize it and make all the bad stop.

First, about a week and a half ago, I left work and found that my car was gone. I had parked illegally in a snow pile and didn’t realize it, so my car was ticketed and towed. Then, this past weekend, I was driving home from the Adirondack Summer Sports expo, thinking about all of the things I needed to do and completely zoned out and just went with traffic flow….which I guess was a little too fast! I got pulled over for speeding. (No points, just a stinkin’ ticket!)

Then, yesterday, I was pouring hot water into my french press when it slipped out of my hands and onto my leg. I was of course wearing skinny leg pants and therefore was unable to get the scalding hot hot off of me without taking my pants off in the middle of the break room. My thigh blistered a bit and it painful to touch, but definitely not as bad as it could have been!

Today, I was on my way to work, nice and early when I hear a thump under my car. Then the “check tire pressure” light comes on, my car begins to lean, and I hear “thump, thump, thump, thump, thump”.  Unfortunately, its rush hour traffic and I have to enter Albany through the second most ghetto-y sketchy part…so I wait until I get to a safer neighborhood and I pull over. By this point, I was driving on the metal and I could hear/feel it. I have changed a tire before, but 1- its cold this morning, and 2- I wore a dress to to keep my burns aired out.  So I called AAA and showed up at work 1/2 late.


The AAA operator said I sounded like this…

Isn’t my week hilariously awful? Yeah, I know. It wouldn’t be so bad if all of this didn’t cost money (Like at least $500 total?)

This is why I can’t go to Disney World, get a kitty, or get the Reebok Nanos I want.

I have already taken Friday off of work…just to be on the safe side. And maybe because something really great might happen that day.
IMG_20130311_192328I started a “wall of Shame” on my bulletin board in the kitchen for my collection of tickets

20130312_161605These guys are much less red now! Just ugly blisters!

20130313_072734Eff you universe.

Bring on 13.2! I’m ready to release some stress/anger!!!

2 Responses to “Best Week Ever!!!!!!!”

  1. ~jenniferlynn March 14, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Man, Karli.. things gotta be looking up soon! Good luck! 🙂

  2. Jenna @ Crazy Healthy Fit March 16, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    I hope 13.2 went well at least! I got a flat tire the other week also…no fun! Keep your head up girl, you’ve got so much going for you. I know you won’t let anything bring you down 🙂

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

