Fran as RX

26 Feb

I didn’t have much to talk about, I was sick all weekend and didn’t WOD. Saturday, I did coach GI Jane which meant, watching everyone suffer! 100 burpee pull-ups are pretty easy to coach!

The second hour of class (open gym) was fun and interesting for me. This was the first time I REALLY felt like a CrossFit trainer…I had a group of 5-6 guys working on some lifts and actually asking me tips/advice/opinions…I know this stuff and it felt really awesome to get the boost of confidence from people actually asking for help! I also got to use my IPad Coach’s Eye app…pretty fantastic to be able to slow down an olympic lift and say “look, you never opened your hips” or “you stood up too soon in your first pull, see?”

Last night was heavy squat day. I got to work with 2 of the strongest guys (which made me feel really awesome, I won’t lie) BUT the problem was, I had to unload their weight every time it was my turn…well stupid me unloaded 80 lbs from one side and left 80 on the other, and I guess that’s enough to flip the bar because next thing I knew the weights came crashing down…Oops. Anwyay, I did 180# 3×5!

This morning I FINALLY did Fran RX. No bands…I finished in 7:33! I was shooting for under 10 and somehow beat that! Truthfully, if it didn’t hurt my hands SO much to do pull-ups and I was suffocating from the mucous buildup in my lungs, this wouldn’t have been THAT bad!

tumblr_mg6ypckTFE1r1wkeyo1_500
The sun is shining, the weather is warm (41 degrees!!), I Rx’d Fran and my hands ache….it’s gonna be a good day!

2 Responses to “Fran as RX”

  1. ~jenniferlynn February 27, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    AMAZING FRAN!!!! 🙂

    And isn’t it crazy how 40′ feels like spring? It was so gorgeous the other day! (In Detroit)

    • kfb2beastmode February 27, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      haha! you get so used to FREEZING that anything over 32 degrees great!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

