Tag I’m it!

22 Feb

Melissa from Lift.Teach.Run nominated me for this “Liebster Award”. The whole things is like a chain letter that 1- helps you get more followers and 2- helps you learn a bit about your favorite newbie bloggers! (or so it seems from the research I’ve done!) Fingers crossed that I can get some more followers because I loooove talking to ya people!

Rules: If you’re tagged, you must post 11 random things about you, then answer the 11 questions I posted! THEN tag 11 more bloggers and do the same!! Have fun!

the-liebster-award

First- 11 random things about me
1. My nickname at CrossFit is “Blue” (because I turn blue)
2. I want to buy a cat and name it Dikembe Mutumbo
3. I have a black belt (or had? does that expire?) in Tang Soo Do.
4. Avocados make me want to vomit…same with snickerdoodles.
5. I’m 5’9 1/2″ tall
6. If I could make one food paleo/healthy it would be cinnamon toast crunch
7. I wear purple more than any other color.
8. If I could choose a new career, I would pick an animal rescuer (is that a real job?) or a CrossFit trainer/box owner/personal trainer. or I would focus solely on fighting childhood obesity.
9. I coach and blog for my CF box in return for free training….if I didn’t have this opportunity, I probably wouldn’t be able to do CrossFit!
10. I also blog for another website and I actually get paid for ti! (www.girlnetic.com)
11. I live in upstate NY but I’m from outside of Pittsburgh, PA.

Questions from Melissa!
1. How did you get into CrossFit? My brother bought a groupon for me for a month of CrossFit!
2. Do you have a bucket list? If so, what’s #1 on it? Backpack across Europe for a month
3. What has been your favorite CrossFit competition? So far…my first one! Fall Face-off at Albany CrossFit last october, I think? It was fun and intense and really made me fall in love with competing.
4. What motivates you to keep going? My bracelet that says “Keep going”! haha, but really- how amazing I feel about accomplishing so much.
5. What is one habit you have that you wish you could break? SUGAR CRAVING!!!!!
6. If you could have ANY job in the world – what would you do? If I had to pick one…Box owner/CF coach (I would love to spend even MORE time in the box!)
7.  What’s your favorite piece of gear for CrossFit? My nanos! They really are perfect for all things CrossFit
8. What is your go to pre comp meal? eggs and bacon!
9. Do you take supplements? If so, what? Just started- Musclepharm Assault pre-workout and Musclepharm protein
10. What do you love about CrossFit? The intensity that comes from competing with yourself and others.
11. What is your next BIG competition? Mayhem in the Meadowlands! Its going to be awesome!

Questions for the bloggers I’ve tagged:
1. What is your dream job?
2. What song gets you pumped up?
3. What is #1 on your bucket list?
4. What food could you eat all day, everyday?
5. Whats your favorite way type of workout?
6. What’s your favorite animal?
7. If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be?
8. Have you ever met a celebrity? Who?
9. Can you do the Electric slide (dance)?
10. What is your favorite movie quote?
11. What are you most excited about right now?

Joanna @ Burpees, box jumps, and beer
Kelly @ Rebelle Fitness
Claire Hay @ The Ascent Blog
Dan @ GrizzlyStrong
Danielle @ itsaharleyyylife
Kerri @FitViews
Shiela @ Fitspiration
Ben @benjaminingber.com
Kat @katalysthealthblog
Kymberly @girlgonebadass
Jeni @jeni-leigh

2 Responses to “Tag I’m it!”

  1. ~jenniferlynn February 23, 2013 at 12:31 am #

    LOVE purple!! Half my clothes are purple, too. 😉

    What is this Musclepharm all about? I’m looking for a good pre-workout drink!

    • kfb2beastmode February 23, 2013 at 12:49 am #

      Katie hogan my fave crossfitter uses musclepharm brand so I checked it out and it sounded like a quality company with good research backing….turns out its delicious too! I bought blue raspberry and it was ok, but raspberry lemonade came as a sample and its awesome! Tastes like crystal light kinda? I add a little more water to make it less sweet. I definitely noticed more energy during my 6am WOD today!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

