My biggest fear!

21 Feb

I found a few minutes! I’ve been jotting down notes/idea of things to talk about so when I found a few minutes I would be able to write up my blog!

I was going to write up something super inspiring that plays off that quote “You don’t have to be great to start, but you have to start, to be great”. First of all, last week when I was coaching a guy told me that he needed to get in shape before he could come back and really do CrossFit. NOOoooo, if you think that, then us trainers, competitors and veteran CrossFitters are not doing our job. 1- CrossFit is a form of fitness and is all about improving yourself 2-CrossFit is a community and we should be inspiring others to want to be better than they were yesterday, not feeling like any less of an athlete because we can lift more or go faster than they can.

Next topic:
Last weekend, I witnessed something that terrifies me. While attempting a heavy lift….a girl peed herself. I understand how this is possible, and there is a reason that I pee every 5 minutes up until 3-2-1 is called…I feel these might be a necessary purchase:

20130217_131526

I’ve been doing well with my paleo challenge! Not many cravings and I’ve been eating really well 🙂 I pack SO much food (well, for me) when I go to work. Like 2 full chicken sausages and an entire bag of roasted brussel sprouts…Mmmm

Workouts this week:
Monday: Rest Day…more like I still can’t move from the competition day
Tuesday:
Diane
21-15-9
Deadlifts 225/155
Handstand push ups
finished- 10:04 …I suck at HSPUs 😦
Wednesday:
100 overhead squats with 3 pushups EMOM
I finished in 9:29…kinda proud of that, but Oh my am I feeling it today!
Thursday:
Shankle Complex
Deadlift
3 Hang Clean Shrugs
1 Squat Clean
2 Push Jerks or Split Jerks
Not for time. Work up to your heaviest set.
I’m really pumped for this one! I love complexes…

The next few days of WODs are crazy and I will be begging for a rest day come Sunday!

Thats all folks! next blog post will be something for the Liebster award? Silly bloggers making me do extra work 🙂 ….ok, I’m actually pretty excited to do it! Later gator!4a0873bfc4f889bf8215258190f9fac9

4 Responses to “My biggest fear!”

  1. Melissa Love February 21, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    You love having extra stuff to do – you’re welcome 🙂 And B — I had a cheat today — a french frie– student offered me one and I ate before I thought.. damn!

    • kfb2beastmode February 22, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

      hahahahaha aw, I think you’ll be ok! 🙂 and thank you for the extra work! ❤

  2. ~jenniferlynn February 22, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    Love the new blog header! Cute!
    And OH squats are evil. Ew.

    • kfb2beastmode February 22, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

      Thank you! and I kinda like OHS because they are a FULL body workout…but then I hurt for days!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

