I’m starting Whole30!

31 Jan

doing-the-whole30

I decided last month that I wanted to do Whole30 (Kelly blogged about it here and got me interested!) BUT January was birthday month and I don’t care if you judge me, I wanted wine and real cake and ice cream and anything else I could shove in my mouth that wasn’t Whole9 approved.

So I decided February 1st was the day. My hormones have been a little out of whack lately. I feel anxious and grumpy….my face breaks out…meh. PLUS I want to be feeling great for the Open! (Which I registered for today!!) I’m not concerned about weight loss because I am actually trying to gain muscle right now, so scale weights don’t mean a lot to me! Getting leaner though will only lep everything though!

So this all leads me to this decision. Cut out the crap and get back on track. Tonight I will take before pictures and buy some groceries in preparation.

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “I’m starting Whole30!”

  1. Melissa Love February 1, 2013 at 2:58 am #

    What a smart idea! Maybe you just talked me into it tooooo….hmmmm…decisions decisions 🙂

  2. ~jenniferlynn February 2, 2013 at 1:26 am #

    Sounds fun!!! Hehe.. Good luck; not sure if you’ve done it before, but I struggled with mine, but pushed on through. Great experience either way!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

