Lulu Day!!!

30 Jan

Frist of all I have no idea why I am posting again when I said I didn’t plan to….but whatever! I want to talk and you obviously enjoy listening 🙂

Have you been to the site “Words with Lisbeth“? Its a good one…funny 🙂 Today her post was “Can you show too much skin at the gym?” And I think this is funny because today was the first day since mid summer that I actually ripped of my shirt mid WOD. I typically wear only tank tops, and had I worn a tank top today, I would have probably been able to handle it….but my body is not in the mood to deal with these temperature changes and mid box jump I said “holy heck its unbearably hot and I feel confined in this shirt” …h well, yay me for being comfortable enough to bench, box jump, and clean in a sports bra.

Last night I ran 2 miles. Have I mentioned that my nickname is Blue?

According to Dan, it’s not ok that I am only now becoming obsessed with this song…but every time it plays, I dance like a crazy person. Unfortunately for Matt, he walked into the house last night mid-one woman dance party and experienced the nonsense first hand. Anywho…here is my new workout jam. I can basically lift a zillion lbs if this is on.

This one is also fantastic

Finally- My lululemon pants are coming in the mail today 🙂 My first ever pair of real, booty beautifying, perfect fitting lulus. I’m so excited! up 

(if they do not live up to my expectations, I may hurt someone)

5 Responses to “Lulu Day!!!”

  1. Melissa Love January 30, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    How did the 2 miles go? I’m going to go out tonight for a short run too!! PS I’m jealous of your Lulus….I haven’t tried those yet, but I LOVE the bright pink color they have so will probally break down soon haha

    • kfb2beastmode January 30, 2013 at 4:48 pm #

      The 2 miles weren’t bad…surprisingly! (it was cold and wet out) Haha, I went with boring black. But i want them to go with everything! I CANT WAIT TO TRY THEM ON!!!!!!

      • Melissa Love January 30, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

        Keep me posted — I want to know your thoughts 🙂

  2. ~jenniferlynn January 31, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    Congrats on the lulu’s!! I have yet to join the club.

  3. grizzlystrong January 31, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Lulu sweats are the best. I suppose it’s good that you found Icono Pop eventually, better than not at all!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

