I Hate Running

29 Jan

I don’t really post consistently anymore…is that ok? Follow me on twitter, it’s like the same is this only instant! and more random!

In case you’re wondering, I’m not just being a lazy bum! Currently I am devoting my attention to:
-Renewing my personal trainer cert
-studying my olympic lifting book
-working harder at CrossFit because 1)I’m competing like every week and 2)the Open is coming soon!
-Girlnetic!!! (www.girlnetic.com go there, read my posts about vitamins, or check out the super fantastic fitness expo we are putting on in March…time consuming, people!)

Speaking of competitions, a girl from my box and I as well as Matt and the girl’s BF are pairing up for a same-sex partner competition in February. (We are 2 of the 3 “power couples”… yeah, Matt and I refer to the dating couples that are competitors, like us, as power couples….and we have 3 in our box!) This will definitely be a hard comp, we practiced one of the WODs last night:

80 DUs
70 burpees
60 KB swings (55/45)
50 wall balls (20,14)
40 power snatch (135/95)
30 toes to bar,
20 box jumps (30/24,
10 sumo high pulls with barbell (135/95)

We finished it in 18:17 and Matt and his partner finished in 14:49
We struggled mostly with the snatches. This is very near my max and I would hope to be able to do half! I was still sore from the competition this past Saturday, so that didn’t help….but if I don’t really work on snatches this next month, my partner is going to have to pick up my slack! Good news, I did 65 DUs in a row! Then I thought to myself “OMG you just did 65 DUs!” and I tripped…also, my hair falls out of my pony tail when I DU. Ugh, the troubles of being a girl.

BTW, I’m going running when I get off work. I forgot my running shoes…I think on purpose. I hate running. My friend is forcing me to train for my marathon. FML.

2 Responses to “I Hate Running”

  1. Melissa Love January 30, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    Yay marathon training hahahah =p what’s an Olympic lifting book?!? And I will have to check out girlnetic…any opinion on supplements and protein? Trying to figure stuff out now that I’m training 5-6x a week plus running.

  2. ~jenniferlynn January 31, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    Keep up the awesome work!! 🙂 I hate running,too.. but hate it to the point that I’ll get suckered into a 10k, not a freaking marathon… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

