Volleyball and no rest!

7 Jan

This weekend was exhausting! All day Saturday was spent playing volleyball (not to brag, but we got first place!)

20130107-183208.jpg

But, it was full of fantastic food!

20130107-183302.jpg

20130107-183311.jpg

20130107-183320.jpg

20130107-183329.jpg
This ice cream isn’t paleo…and yes it has sugar and peanut butter…but it’s coconut milk and freakin delicious!

In Sunday’s competitor’s class we worked on squat snatches. We did a 5×3 and I got up to 95#. This past October at my first competition I struggled to get 95# up and now It’s easy! (Well…easier?) I haven’t maxed out in awhile but I can’t wait to see what I’m up to now!

Also, this weekend my Christmas presents came and this is how I enjoyed them…

20130107-184848.jpg
Finally, I feel like I haven’t rested in forever! And I’m not sure when I’ll get to! But right now my heated, back massager chair cover is helping a lot!

One Response to “Volleyball and no rest!”

  1. Melissa Love January 9, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    NICE!! 95# snatch is easy huh? Can’t wait for that day =p

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

