New Year!

3 Jan

Hola friends,

I have been busy since new years, but I hope you all had a wonderful time 🙂

I guess I should start by telling you my New Year’s Resolutions:
1- Be financially Secure(er). I’ll be 25 (in 17 days to be exact…so mark it down in your calendar!) and I feel its about time for me to really get smart about my money and plan for the future, yadda yadda yadda.

2-Make more friends. I have “friends”, but I don’t hang out or go out or really do anything but work and CrossFit, anymore!

3-Continue being positive and happy and don’t revert back to “the dark side” (aka: unhappy, body image hating, depressed, pitiful Karli)

4- Last…of course…New PRs! (which means cleaning my diet and focusing my workouts and resting!)

New Years Food-
20130101_090418Breakfast! Raspberry Oatmeal pancakes…Mmmmm

20130101_120934

Pork and Sauerkraut in the crockpot! (it’s a tradition to have pork and sauerkraut on New Years day in my family, its supposed to bring luck and a prosperous year)

**Also, Matt’s best friend and a fellow CrossFitter, Narodie, bought that crockpot for us. Now, I just have to make something yummy to share with him!

20130101_155858

This was my New Year’s day workout! Lots of snatching and cleaning…I stayed away from jerking because when I through heavy weight overhead, my shoulder pinches… sad face 😦

for the WOD I went with 65# which is RX…That was a crazy idea. But I did it!

Yesterday was “Karen” and a bazillion GHD situps and back extensions and I have a nice little sore spot on my lower back to show for it!

 

One Response to “New Year!”

  1. ~jenniferlynn January 3, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    Great goals!! Those pancakes look AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

