PRs and NomNoms

31 Dec

This weekend I spent most of my time in the box, making Paleo amazing-ness, and switching between the Liftetime Movie Network, HGTV, TLC, and Discovery. I’m like an old woman.

Weekend WODS:
Saturday-
“Pulling Fran” with my purple band and 155# DLs (7:15)
3min max wall balls
3min max GHD situps
3 rounds
-10 man makers (20# dumbbells)
-40 weighted lunges (45#)
-10 toes2bar

Sunday-
the “other” CrossFit total20121230_145618 Max clean (only got 145#…I wasn’t feeling it today)
Max bench (140#…10# PR!)
Max OH squat (125# also a 10# PR!)

Thats meee!

Now for paleo noms!

This weekend, I wore my “Nom Nom Paleo” shirt (Christmas present from parents!) and made paleo stuffed peppers (in my brand new crockpot!), paleo pizza, and paleo brownies!!

20121230_125031

20121230_100511Jealous? you should be. It was friggin’ delicious.

Happy New Years Eve!

 

3 Responses to “PRs and NomNoms”

  1. Melissa Love December 31, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    Paleo pizza – I still have to try that!! Congrats on the PRs. Way to rock it 🙂

  2. ~jenniferlynn January 1, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    Where’s that paleo pepper recipe? Yum!!
    Awesome job on the PRs!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

