Workout Recap!

28 Dec

For most of us, keeping a steady workout schedule this week has been rough, with travelling and holiday-ing…but I did try to get something in!

Monday and Tuesday, I just rowed 10k and did some pull-up practice each day.

**I can kip 1 full and beautiful pull-up now! then my hands hurt and I panic that I’m going to slide off the bar…BUT I’m closer!!!!

Wednesday: Matt and I did some deadlift work and followed up with an absolutely horrible WOD! I got 275# and kept good form with my belt AND my sweet olys 🙂

WOD:
5 Wall climbs
10 toes 2 bar
20 box jumps
(this WOD is supposed to be 10 wallclimbs, but time was limited, and OMG wall climbs suck)

Thursday Morning:
10 min AMRAP
40 DUs
30 push-ups
20 front squats (95/65)

4 rds of max reps, 1 min on, 1 min off each
parallette pass-throughs
lateral burpees

Thursday Evening: (competitors class)
8 min increasing reps (1,1…2,2…3,3..)
Push Press
KB swings (2 Pood, 55#)
**I ended on my 10th round! This was my FIRST time using a 55# KB…boom.

4rds of max reps, 1 min on 1 min off
parallette dips/pass through push-ups…I don’t have any idea what these are called…but they’re crazy hard. I got like…4.

4 rds of max reps, 1 min on, 1 min off
DUs
lateral burpees (yes…twice in one day)

Friday: REST DAY!!! Eek, much needed!

I don’t have any good pics to post. I’ll work on that 😦

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 Responses to “Workout Recap!”

  1. Melissa Love December 29, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Your WODs always make me think I’d be left in the dust haha! CONGRATS on the kip!! You’ll have them linked and flying through them soon!! I can’t wait to get back to Jersey and back on track! Hope you had a fabulous holiday! 🙂

  2. ~jenniferlynn January 1, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

    I love how you say, “I just rowed 10k” like it’s no big deal.. hehe. Awesome job!! And yay for the kipping pull-up!! I can hardly do kipping with banded pull-ups yet.. I don’t “get” it yet.. hoping they’ll come soon!
    Sounds like you had some awesome workouts!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

