Christmas Week Recap

26 Dec

Hello again! It’s been awhile!

I was away for the weekend, then came back to Albany, sulked a bit about missing family Christmas time, then got a fantastic surprise 🙂

Recap!
Thursday– Flew to Pittsburgh!….spent WAY too much time in the airport (busted out some chair dips, pistol squats and fireman carries with Matt in Philly Airport!)
Friday-slept in and missed half the day thanks to the delayed flight! BUT we got to visit one of my favorite places!!!! (there isn’t one in Albany….yet!)

20121221_131636Saturday– Bright and early, Matt and I went to R.A.W. Training to do a WOD
12 Days of Christmas
1 Snatch (95/65)
2 Ring Dips
3 Burpees
4 Pull-ups
5 Toes 2 Bar
6 HSPUs
7 Air Squats
8 Jumping lunges
9 Box Jumps
10 KB swings (55/35)
11 Thrusters
12 2 for 1 wall balls

There was also a bit of running added to this because RAW is SO BIG! I love long WODs! I of course turned blue again…still haven’t figured that out. Then after the WOD we did a 5min AMRAP of 20 DUs and 12 OH squats (get it? for 2012) I did 20 DUs no problem, btw!!! It was awesome!

533657_4095320508853_824875031_nThen this happened as family came over for my own personal Christmas celebration!

Sunday- back to Albany for me and Florida for Matt 😦
Monday– Worked!
Tuesday-Sat around pouting about being alone on Christmas until I went to the CrossFit box to meet up with a friend, only to find that Santa Clause brought me a BIG Present! Matt came home early!!!

IMG953127Then we saw Les Miserables and it was fantastic and I cried.

Oh…I got these for Christmas! NBD but someone got them for a great price off of Ebay from the 3rd place winner of the CrossFit Masters games! 🙂 They are probably infused with girl power. (And no, they were never worn/used, haha)

20121226_073835

 

Lastly, I finished the 100k! I feel like that took forever…but I did it. Yay!

20121225_085149

 

Merry Christmas everyone!!!!! I really need to get my diet and Wod-ing back on track! eeeek!

 

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

