I Workout!

14 Dec

No idea why I titled this post that….that song is Soooooo last year. 😛

Have you ever heard of the Shenkle complex? we did it last night at competitors class! I got up to 135#, then attempted 145 and failed on my split jerk 😦

Other workouts this week include the evil pull-up one I told you about the other day, and:

Monday:
3 rep max Bench (125#…not my max, but all I had post competition)
then WOD
10,9,8,7,6….
Prisoner Squats
Ball Slams
Jumping Lunges
(so much worse than it looks!)

Tuesday:
A ton of double under and pistol work, then
WOD
8 min AMRAP
9 Double Unders/attempts
6 Handstand Push Ups/90 sec. Handstand Hold/push ups
3 Pistols (each leg)

In other news, pretty sure I convince Mr. Grizzly Strong and Twitter friend Jess to compete in the Albany CrossFit X’s and Y’s competition (you can’t back out now!) against Matt and I! Registration is not open yet, but it will be soon! I keep hearing about it!!!!  Maybe Melissa should get a partner and come up this way too!

That’s all I have for this week! Hoping to have more to talk about next week! (like my 30 days of squats I’m trying? or a PR??)

2 Responses to “I Workout!”

  1. Melissa Love December 17, 2012 at 4:58 am #

    Yessssss!!!! I’ll have to look into this….the link isn’t working to your box — send it my way and ill see what I can do 🙂

    • kfb2beastmode December 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Yeah that link is from lat year, BUT it is the same format an should be in the spring again! I will remind everyone as soon as it opens!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

