Good New Bad News

13 Dec

20121212_201509This is just a pic I took last night in Empire State Plaze 🙂

Bad news first…told ya guys I signed up for another competition…well I did, then quickly realized I have a HUGE (super awesome) Women’s Fitnes expo event that I am co-hosting with my Girlnetic! I AM SO BUMMED THAT I CAN’T COMPETE! I basically forced some people into competing, then I go and have to sell my registration! But in all seriousness, I am very excited about this other event! 9am-5pm of straight fitness and fun…not too bad.

Good news! I SWEAR I’m  done being a mrs. pouty pants over my lack in ability to do pull-ups. (even wrote about it on the CrossFit Beyond blog!) My last straw was yesterday morning when we did a pullup intensive WOD and I ended it in tears because I was so angry at my crappy form.
WOD:
100 overhead squats with
5 STRICT pull-ups every minute on the minute

Seriously, what happens when you’re supposed to do 5 pull-ups EMOM and it takes THE ENTIRE MINUTE to do them?! Then I was behind and I got 4 and the minute ended so this is where the “Ok, I kinda got close to the bar, but this would never count in real life but IDK what else to do!”  happened and I would count 2 attempts as 1 PU (I know, its not a legit scale…)

Then we did 21-15-9 deadlifts and box jumps and I felt better about myself.

I truly think I’m due for a rest day…BUT tonight is competitor’s class and thats my favorite!

P.S. I need to work on my squat cleans (and DLs and front squats!) so I can lift more weight! Watch this video!

 

And enjoy this video (this is the new cool thing to do)

Squatting Morgan

5 Responses to “Good New Bad News”

  1. Jamie December 13, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    I know how you feel. I don’t have pull ups yet and no matter how much I work on kipping they just aren’t there. Been doing this for nearly a year and still using a band— sucks!

  2. ~jenniferlynn December 13, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Beautiful squat clean! I can hardly do the bar!! Awesome! 🙂

  3. grizzlystrong December 14, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    “AHHHHH I leaned forward” Was my favorite part

    • kfb2beastmode December 14, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      hahahahaha, I didn’t actually listen to it before I posted it. Awkward noises.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Workout! « Keep Going - December 14, 2012

    […] workouts this week include the evil pull-up one I told you about the other day, […]

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

