Christmas Throwdown ’12

10 Dec

Well, I did it! I told you all that I wanted first place in the competition or I would be disappointed, since the only thing holding me back from RX was pull-ups….and I got first!565862_611204091353_860746793_nI will never be a model. This is my “I’m so excited I can’t look normal” pose…so awkward.

The competition was pretty great. I really felt that I gave my all and I am proud of myself. I PR’d my clean and got 155# in the 2nd WOD!

In the third WOD (my worst of the day) I was all out of energy. I felt fine going into it, but then there was just nothing feeding my muscles! I was upset we had to do knee push-ups (scaled division) but as soon as I started, I realized “Oh crap, why didn’t I eat more, I HAVE NOTHING LEFT!” I actually finished that WOD and started crying because I pushed so hard and just felt like it wasn’t good enough….worst feeling ever. BUT I guess I got enough reps in to keep me on top!

Collage

1

486944_4024418336343_1263891227_n

groupCrossFit Beyond!

**Yes, I changed my clothes 4 time throughout the day…at least. And still had another outfit in the bag in case I needed to switch it up!

Actual results:
WOD 1- 2nd place (10min AMRAP)
WOD 2- 2nd place (Clean ladder)
WOD 3- 8th place (8min AMRAP)

Overall- 1st!

It was a great time, I can’t wait to do it again!!!

2 Responses to “Christmas Throwdown ’12”

  1. Melissa Love December 10, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    This is AWESOME!!! Congrats babe! I’ve only done 3, and two were in house comps, but I change too at mine 🙂

  2. ~jenniferlynn December 10, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Awesome job!!! 🙂 And you look cute in all your pics 🙂 Congrats!!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

