#beastmode OFF

5 Dec

Good news! My belt arrived already! (Yes! I ordered it yesterday and BOOm it’s here!) Can’t wait to tell you about it 🙂

Sadly, I won’t be lifting again until after Saturday!

SO, today was my last WOD until the competition! I definitely need the break, as much as I HATE taking time off! My back is killing me…it just feel like all of the muscles are cramped and won’t move. I plan to heat/relax/row/and run ONLY…if I feel up to it! (hence the reason this post is titled #beastmode off…cause its time to chill…get it? mmmmkay, nevermind)

Recap of this week’s WODs!

MONDAY: Deadlifts… successful, non-painful DLs @ 240# (85% max)

TUESDAY:
Warm UP (alternate with after party)
2k Row – 8:35

WOD  21-15-9
Thrusters 75
Kettle bell swings 35
Box Jumps 24

After Party:  1 Mile Run- 7:56

WEDNESDAY: 3 mini WODs done consecutively for time

3 Rounds For Time:
8 Deadlifts 135
8 Handstand Push Ups/push ups
Then strip weights and immediately do:
3 Rounds For Time:
6 Power Clean 95
6 Handstand Push Ups/push ups
Then strip weights and immediately do:
3 Rounds For Time:
4 Hang Squat Clean Thrusters 75
4 Handstand Push Ups/ push ups

finished: 10:22

I started writing this post an hour ago…and then got distracted googling CrossFit. and now it’s time for me to go home. #goodwaytowastetimeatwork #igooglecrossfittoomuch #ilovehashtaggingeverything

4 Responses to “#beastmode OFF”

  1. Belle @ Rebelle Fitness December 5, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Geeze lady! Today’s triple WOD looks nasty! 75# thrusters? Yuck! Great job – you’re ready for that comp no problem!

  2. ~jenniferlynn December 5, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    Oy, your workouts scare me about continuing with Crossfit.. good luck on the competition if I don’t catch you before then!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

