Friday Workout Recap!

30 Nov

How has your week been? Anyone PR?!

Monday– Rest Day!

Tuesday
5 – 2min stations (2 rounds)
2 min rest in-between rounds-(not stations)
Muscle Ups/Ring Pull ups/Pull ups
Handstand Push ups/wall walk ups
Dumb Bell Thrusters 45/35/25/15
Ring Dips/Bar Dips/Box Dips

(I bolded what I used) and I got 144 reps! I was pretty pumped about this 🙂

Wednesday
6 min max clean and jerk 135/105/95/65/35
rest 2 minutes
6 min row for distance
rest 2 minutes
6 min AMRAP 15 GHD situps, 15 back ext.

I got 33 c&js, 1400ms, and 5 rounds!

Thursday
I rowed 5000m
then
10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1
Back Squat 135
Deadlift 165
Box jumps 24inch

I made it to my 8s round and went to do back squats and my back said “I hate you” and I kinda fell down. BIG DNF right there.

Then I yelled to BF Matt that I was ok so he could refocus his attention to the WOD, took some ibuprofen, grabbed an ice pack and sulked in the corner for the rest of the class. BUT, competition is coming up and I won’t get any stronger before then! Might as well work on mobility and technique a bit and heal my sore body!

Friday
I was a good girl…sorta.
Rowed 10,000m
and did a 1000m sprint for time! BF Matt and GrizzlyStrong‘s Dan also did the 1k test. I finished in 3:45 (ranked 6th on the Concept 2 website!) The men killed my time of course (I hear its all that facial hair they have that makes them speedy) 3:14 and 3:07 respectively. We will retest around Christmas and see how we’ve improved!

This weekend’s WOD is “Load and unload that apartment for time” With box lifts and stair climbs! Luckily, Matt and I have an amazing CrossFit family to help out!!! ❤

#100kholidayrow total: 41,400 meters

3 Responses to “Friday Workout Recap!”

  1. grizzlystrong November 30, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Jeez you’re crushing that total..you’re almost half done and its not even December yet – I think you need to go for at least 150k

    • kfb2beastmode November 30, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

      I plan to do more than 100k! BUT, my weekends are busy the next few weeks, so I’ll have less time…but I have all day Christmas to finish up what I need thanks to my trusty key to the box!

      • grizzlystrong November 30, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

        Oh yes – let’s rub that in some more…

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

