Almost Quarter Life Crisis

28 Nov

This post will be short. I am pretty sure I’m having my quarter-life crisis right now. (Which makes sense, as I am turning a quarter of a century old in 54 days and I plan to live to be 100)

The details of my anxiety are ridiculous, but I’ll tell you right now that the fact that my hair is highlighted periwinkle purple instead of deep wine is a small factor in today’s stream of tears.

Next weekend is the Christmas Throwdown competition in Connecticut…(anyone else going??) I am signed up for scaled because I suck at pullups….well the WODs were posted today and there is no scaling to pullups, but all of the scaled workouts are such low weights for me that I will feel like an idiot killing these WODs (.75 POOD KB?! a clean ladder starting at 55#? Umm…I’m not bragging because I am FAR from being some elite CrossFit athlete, but its not fair for me to be in that division…its like cheating)

Check out the WODs here:
http://www.northhavencrossfit.com/christmas-throwdown-wods-released/

Ok, I’m going back into super heated office/cave to sulk and sneak chocolate chips and try not to send everyone into panic with my swollen red face and bloodshot eyes…No, no one died, yes I will be ok…now get out of my office.

10 Responses to “Almost Quarter Life Crisis”

  1. ~jenniferlynn November 28, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    I had a similar experience with turning 30.. but look how much better you are doing today than you may have been a year ago. I know at 30 I am much healthier and more fit that I have ever been in my life, so I can’t dwell on this whole getting old thing!
    Hope your day goes better!!!

    • Karli November 28, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      Thank you! ahh, I just feel like I should feel more like a self-sufficient adult…instead I feel like I need to figure out new life plans. anyway, it will work out….eventually!

      • ~jenniferlynn November 28, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

        I have no idea what I want to do with my life either, if it makes you feel any better 🙂 I have a bachelor’s degree and an MBA (with all associated student loan debt).. and don’t even want to be in the business world..

      • kfb2beastmode November 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

        Well at least I’m not alone!:) I want to get another degree, but that loan debt is a killer!

  2. grizzlystrong November 28, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Turning 25 terrifies me – you are not alone…also I don’t know what periwinkle is but sounds like you’ll be okay – maybe theres a cream for it? Crush it this weekend!

    • Karli November 28, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      it looks like i have grey hair…lol and Next weekend! the 8th haha, but thanks!!!!!

      • grizzlystrong November 28, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

        God I suck.

      • kfb2beastmode November 28, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

        Not true!

  3. Melissa Love November 28, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    25? You’re a baby =p I’m stoked to hear how this weekend goes — I think you should sign up for the garage games in Freehold NJ on Jan 26th (I’ll be there but I’m unbeast like you — I’m going to scaled!!)!! GOOD LUCK this weekend!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh, almost forgot… « Keep Going - December 4, 2012

    […] Me last week (as you know from my quarter life crisis post): […]

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

