Stressed is Desserts Spelled Backwards

27 Nov

I will admit that my sugar consumption has increased exponentially in relation to the amount of stress in my life (so what started out as licking spoons of peanut butter, has turned into nibbling cookies and bite of pumpkin pie)…which causes more stress cause I’m going to get sick/sluggish/fat and I have a competition in a week and a half…so more stress! My roommate (who knows surprisingly well what I do and do not eat) has caught me licking spoonfuls of Cool Whip, PEANUT butter, and dark chocolate chips…oh and then there was that really big glass of wine I had on Sunday and she just laughs at me and tells me shes not judging me!… anyway, next week should be less stressful once I move into my new apt…until then, I hope I run out of Cool Whip.

(if you read WHIP like Stewie Griffin, kudos!)

3,000 more today!
#100kholidayrow

On Tuesdays we wear purple. (seriously)

I’m so excited! We have about 10 athletes that are doing the challenge through Concept2 and a whole bunch more just doing it on their own! My coach has been adding rowing into the warm-ups everyday to keep people involved 🙂

Look what finally arrived from Mr Grizzly Strong, Dan!!! Thanks! He suggested mixing it with cocoa….I’m thinking this will take the place of my cool whip addiction! (I mean…at least its good fat and has health benefits?)

#100kholidayrow total to date: 22,000 meters and I’m a slow rower, like 2:10/500m average on these long rows so you do the math!

 

5 Responses to “Stressed is Desserts Spelled Backwards”

  1. grizzlystrong November 27, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    How did I not know you had a competition coming up in a week?! My reading comprehension must suck…Enjoy the coconut butter – it’s very addictive, like opium but with healthier fats.

    • Karli November 27, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      did you miss the post on Nov 8th that said “competition in ONE MONTH” haha first individual comp!

      • grizzlystrong November 27, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

        I’m not sure I knew of the site back then…

  2. ~jenniferlynn November 28, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    You row faster than me! 😉 Whoo! And seriously.. I’ll probably tell you everytime that you post about rowing, but I am so impressed with this challenge. I rowed a total of like 1500m on Monday and it’s HARD and it hurts. And I am stinky at it.. so the thought of 100,000m is unreal to me!
    I’ve never had coconut butter! I must get my hands on some!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How I Prepare for a Competition « Keep Going - December 7, 2012

    […] before Thanksgiving….I spent a few days devouring sugar and sweets and anything I wanted (Cool Whip?) Then, got myself back on track and have been pretty clean for a week and a half.  Now, today is […]

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

