Row, Row, Row Your Boat

26 Nov

I’ve been working hard at the #100kholidayrow challenge! My biggest gripe is I get bored…If I get some good music, or row while others are WOD-ing I can at least watch and cheer them on. On Staurday, I completed 6k, 3 mixed into a WOD (thats legal right?) and then 3 after the WOD. Then I was hungry so I went home and ate everything (Everything= 4 pieces of bacon, 2 eggs, 1/2 banana w/ almond butter, left over paleo cinnamon roll.) I don’t normally eat this much for one meal….but lately I’ve been crazy hungry again! I blame rowing and extra calories being burnt on top of my normal WOD calories burnt.

Matt coached Saturday and I helped…it started snowing and the WOD included running AND pull-ups (ie: cold hands and colder pull-up bars) The athletes rocked it 🙂 so proud of the weekend crew!

I PR’d my snatch Sunday morning! My form is so awful…I am struggling with a sore back and hips still and no, I’m not really doing anything about it. I feel too stiff to really explode my hips and drop to get heavier weights up…ahh but FYI, this is 50lbs more than I did in May. Baby steps Karli…baby steps.

I finally got to see Christmas lights in the park! Yay!!! This is randomly placed…My b.

 

Yay! That is all…today was rest day, so my workout/CrossFit material was weak…sorry! ❤

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Row, Row, Row Your Boat”

  1. grizzlystrong November 26, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    What’s your rowing total now? So I know how much I have to do to catch up. Your everything meals sounds like a snack to me – I’m such a fatty. Sweet snatching, mine needs a ton of work as well.

    • Karli November 26, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      I didn’t row today, so still at 19k. Haha, the bf is the same..you men eat so much and it never turns to fat 😦

  2. Melissa Love November 26, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    haha so I started yesterday – I did 1,200 before the WOD and then we did 300 in the WOD 🙂 LOTS more to do!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

