Gobble Gobble

23 Nov

I got a new phone! I think my think my parents felt bad for me not being able to come home so they spoiled me a bit. I am the proud owner of a very fragile looking Samsung Galaxy SIII. Also, I now have some money to finally get my hair trimmed/dyed before I go home next month. (no more rag-a-muffin look!…yeah, thats what my mom would call me)

Anywho, yesterday Matt and I woke up at 6:30am picked a WOD and headed to the box, then when we got there, I had a minor panic attack over how I was going to cook everything in 1 oven. So we left without working out and I got to making Thanksgiving Brunch!

Paleo Cinnamon Rolls

Ready to bake!

Goat Cheese Stuffed Dates for an app!

I can’t be trusted with sharp objects

ham, cauliflower, sweet mash, regular mash!

No Paleo here!!!

Post dinner Row #100kholidayrow

DInner! Eggs and Udi’s Gluten Free Cinnamon Toast…Mmm

This little note was on my door Wednesday night…which means that TODAY I should get my coconut butter from Dan @ GrizzlyStrong! woo hoo!

Today, I did “Hansen” at the 6am class:
5 Rounds, 30 each
KB swings (45#)
Burpees
GHD Sit-ups

Finished: 29:35

After this week of heavy kettlebelling, my coach told me I’m never allowed to use a 35# KB again…I love that I’m getting better, but gosh it hurts!

For your viewing pleasure 🙂

Keep after it and talk to ya’ll next week!

Recipes:
Almond Flour Cinnamon Rolls
Goat Cheese Stuffed Dates

2 Responses to “Gobble Gobble”

  1. ~jenniferlynn November 25, 2012 at 1:38 am #

    Holy crap on the rowing!! AWESOME girlie!!!
    please share the cinnamon roll recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

