Wait, What day is it?

21 Nov

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving! That means I get to eat yummy food tomorrow! Turkey? No…This will be the 2nd year in a row that I don’t eat turkey! Last year I couldn’t go home for Thanksgiving, and I didn’t really have any close friends yet, so I roasted myself a chicken! Which somehow ended up upside down?

I think it looks like its in child’s pose…don’t you?

Last years Thanksgiving feast for 1!

This year, I will not be able to go home again 😦 but, I have Matt for part of the day at least! He is a nurse so he of course has to work, but not until 3 so we are having Thanksgiving brunch. We spent over $300 at our grocery store and got a free turkey or ham….we went with the ham because it’s more brunch friendly!

I’m not sure what all we will have tomorrow, but it will be about 3/4 paleo friendly 1/4 delicious sugar mc-happiness. Of course we will start off the morning with a Thanksgiving special workout as well as a nice long row for the 100k holiday row challenge followed by watching the parade and waiting for Sanata to show up! (SANTAAAAAA! I know him!!!…oh and I’ll probably watch that movie again) Any suggestions for a Thanksgiving WOD??

Now for today’s workout brag time!

5×3 Front squats @ 135lbs (heavy, but not bad…finally getting my front squat weight up)

3 rounds
with kettlebell (55/45/35/25)
10 goblet squats
10 KB swings
10 KB cleans (each arm)
10 KB presses (each arm)
…this was fun for me…well, it sucked and I finished last, but I finally manned up (womanned up?) and grabbed the 45# KB before the guys took it and left them with 35 pounders! Yep, that’s right, I did this WOD with more weight than some of the guys. BUT like I said, I finished last, or maybe close to last, I was neck and neck with the guy that took 2 pood.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Have a great holiday! If you’re working, I’m sorry 😦 try to enjoy it! ❤

7 Responses to “Wait, What day is it?”

  1. grizzlystrong November 21, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    100k holiday row!! Gonna do at least 10k tomorrow – gotta start off strong.

    Nothing like a server crash to give you the day off work! Now I get to eat eggs and bacon all day!

    • kfb2beastmode November 21, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

      I’m think I’ll do maybe 5? tomorrow in the morning…then go back for more in the evening!

      • grizzlystrong November 21, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

        Two-a-day on Thanksgiving?? And I thought I had issues ;D

      • kfb2beastmode November 21, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

        I have nothing better to do! No family time and bf will be at work 😦

      • grizzlystrong November 21, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

        I might be biased – but I think you should scrap WOD #2 in favor of 5 RFT: Bake a dozen paleo cookies 😀

  2. Laura @ scribbles and sass November 21, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    AMAZING! That turkey is definitely in child’s. Love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Outlaw Way 121114 (TURKEY! almost…) | Grizzly Strong - November 22, 2012

    […] responsibility) and I got off the hook. Victory #1. Secondly, the 100k holiday row as publicized by KFB, Concept2, Primal Kitchen and Life As A Plate starts tomorrow and I couldn’t be more excited. […]

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

