Stronger than ever…

20 Nov

I am lacking inspiration.

Even getting out of bed takes work. I blame the cold for all of my problems, though.

Now that the Paleo Challenge is over, I have started adding steel cut oatmeal into my diet! Woo for quick and easy…BUT Only after I workout. I’m carb-conscious still and would like to maintain or lose weight still. I’m sticking to a clean, nearly paleo diet.

I have been thinking about posting my before and afters for CrossFit…well they’re actually my 1 month into CrossFit and my Now pics…I hope to get stronger and maybe a nice 6-pack? or 4 pack? anyway…it’s scary to do this, but after looking through Kelly’s site at Rebelle Fitness and seeing that she posted her before and afters from Whole30, I figured why not. The difference isn’t crazy noticable, I was never overweight and I’ve been exercising my whole life. (Fact: prior to CrossFit, I would spend 1-3 hours in the gym 6-7 days a week and saw no real result other than maintaining weight)

Left is June 2012, Right is November 2012

If nothing else, my bum is at least not saggy wrinkle bum anymore! It’s still larger….but as long as I keep squatting that will never change! I’m a volleyball player, it’s expected!

Now….enjoy this info-graphic about the difference between a Llama and an Alpaca

I love Alpacas. I don’t think I’ve ever actually met one, but if I did I would hug it and thanks to this image, I know that it would be ok, because not only would it be soft and fluffy, it would be gentle.

Yesterday was strength day…(as is every Monday!) and we did bench. We were supposed to be working up to a heavy weight doing a 3×5. Somehow I managed to bust out 3 reps of 135#….which was 5 lbs more than my previous 1 rep max! Eeek! getting stronger!

10 Responses to “Stronger than ever…”

  1. Belle November 20, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Karli! You look amazing!!!!! Well done lady!!

  2. grizzlystrong November 20, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    Funny story – my computer science professor in college used to raise alpaca’s on the side and his wife would make sweaters from their fur…cool story right?

    Congrats on the PR! Those days make all the shitty ones worth it.

    • kfb2beastmode November 21, 2012 at 1:05 am #

      That’s awesome! I want alpaca slippers! I’ve never seen a sweater??

      • grizzlystrong November 21, 2012 at 1:22 am #

        They’re great – they’re these warm fuzzy long sleeve shirts usually made of animal textiles!

  3. ~jenniferlynn November 20, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Yess.. your butt is looking good!! 🙂
    Looks like you’re making great progress, girlie!!

  4. Jenna November 20, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I definitely see a difference btwn the tone of your body in each pic! U look amazing!! Keep working hard to find that motivation! It’s in there! Just keep diving deep! Spa ❤

  5. Jackie November 21, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Look at you girl!! You’re my inspiration!! I feel like crossfit immediately starts to tone your body, amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

