Weekend Workout and NomNoms!

19 Nov

Hope everyone had a good weekend! With my new 3 days on, 1 day off, I was in the box both days! (Not that its unusual!) Now that I have been granted a key of my very own to access the world of heavy weights and pull-up bars at any hour of the day, I can get my workouts in even during off hours.

Guess what came in the mail on Saturday?

Just in time for me to coach!!!

Saturday morning, I coached the 9am class through 5 rounds of 21 wall ball, 21 SDHP, 21 pushups and 21 box jumps…they did great! After that, I layered up and Matt and I took on the “Twisted” Broomstick mile. RX’d the broomstick mile is done with a pvc pipe (or broom stick) and you don’t run with the pipe/broomstick…I did a 35lb bar and Matt did a 45lb bar

Twisted Broomstick Mile
25 Back Squats
25 Front Squats
25 Overhead Squats
400m Run
25 Shoulder Press
25 Push Press
25 Push Jerk
400m Run
50 Squat Cleans
400m Run
50 Snatches
400m Run

**if you set the bar down, theres a 5 burpee penalty

It was pretty awful, I won’t lie! I also think I might have hurt my shoulder doing it…its still functioning fine, but it clicks and pops and is sore constantly without even moving it? meh.

Sunday- After spending all morning packing (aka drinking coffee and staring at the ridiculous amount of stuff I own, contemplating how to fit it all into 2 small boxes), Matt and I went back to the box for some strength and a

quick WOD.

I started at 215# and worked up to 225#. It wasn’t pretty, but I’me really working on trying to build strength to keep my form at the higher weights!

After that, we went out for dinner! Our appetizer was “Brussel Sprouts 4 ways”

I loooove brussel sprouts! My meal was a burger with bacon and onions on a gluten free bun…Mmmm I miss bread occasionally

And to top off the night…I have been searching EVERYWHERE for these and found out they are only at WalMart I guess?

They frickin taste like Christmas and while viewing Christmas lights in a snuggly blanket.

Speaking of cookies… I baked 2 kinds of delicious paleo cookies last week and on Saturday mailed a sampling of them to Dan from GrizzlyStrong in exchange for coconut butter…I’m so pumped about this. It’s almost like having my dream paleo bakery…only you pay in food instead of money…Hmm, I could have something here! Hopefully, he will let me know how they taste? I need an unbiased opinion, and the girls at my cookie swap weren’t too fond of the gluten-less, low sugar, wafers so my ego has been slightly crushed 😦

**I have been doing CrossFit for over 6 months now…want to see the before and current pics?? Maybe in tomorrow’s post!!!!

3 Responses to “Weekend Workout and NomNoms!”

  1. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) November 19, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    awesome job on your deadlift! That is so cool! And getting that certificate in the mail is so exciting! (:

  2. ~jenniferlynn November 19, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    Holy deadlift beast!! Love it!!!

  3. grizzlystrong November 19, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    Woohoo Paleo drug dealer! Seeing pictures of promised cookies is terrible…I may have just stared at them for awhile…not proud.

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

