Workout Recap and Cookie Results!

16 Nov

Yesterday, I was barely had any down-time at work and therefore was unable to blog! I didn’t have anything interesting to say anyway.

Who’s happy that its Friday?! This week I officially started and hope to stick with “3 days on, 1 day off” workout schedule. It’s not easy, I like to work myself until  can’t move then take a day off, feel barely recovered and do it all again until I can’t lift anything…Makes sense right? Soooo today is a rest day and guess what I’m doing tomorrow?! Coaching my FIRST solo CrossFit class! Wish me luck and hope I don’t screw up!

Workout Recap:

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Last Lurong Living National WOD-
*5 rounds, 20 burpees, 20 kettlebell swings at 35#
*3-6-9-6-3 Pull-ups on the minute, then finish the minute with push-ups…rest a minute in between each set

Wednesday: “Chief” 5- 3min AMRAPs
3 Power cleans (95#)
6 Push-ups
9 Air Squats

Thursday: Competitor’s Class This is what was on the board…I was a bit scared. We ended up having to cut out the second WOD 😦 but we still did quite a bit! (Note: In WOD 3, where it says partners, each partner has to do that total amount, it was not split up)

Friday: Rest day….again!

Fact: Partner pistols are super fun. It’s like… I can actually do pistols! Woo!

 

After CrossFit last night, Matt made him and I an AMAZING dinner. Salmon, sweet potato hash, brussels sprouts, annnnd……cinnamon baked pineapple! If you’ve never tried cinnamon baked pineapple, then you are missing out. It’s heaven.

The winning cookie from Wednesday’s poll…drum roll pleeeease….

PALEO BLACK AND WHITE COOKIES!!! Woop woop! I’m baking them after work and pictures will be taken 🙂 I’m not sure that I like this idea though…I’m making paleo approved cookies to take and to party where I will exchange them for (most likely) cookies with gluten and sugar and potentially dairy…Oh well, YOLO? However, I am excited to exchange these cookies for some coconut butter thanks to new tweeting friend!!!!

Sorry for such wordy posts…I need to take more pictures again soon! Pictures and videos to come soon! Later gators!

2 Responses to “Workout Recap and Cookie Results!”

  1. grizzlystrong November 16, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Rest days are the worst. Good luck tomorrow – don’t forget to have fun! Did you seriously use “YOLO”??

    • kfb2beastmode November 16, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

      I would never seriously use YOLO…but I guess when I type sometime you can’t here the sarcasm/humor in my voice!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

