Wednesday Rants

14 Nov

Hey blog buddies,

**I did so much upper body yesterday…so sore! I love when my arms/shoulders/lats? etc are good sore…My upper body is very weak in comparison to my lower body (thank you 12+ years of volleyball) Hopefully, if I get enough protein, I’ll wake up tomorrow with healed muscles and bust out 10 strict pull-ups…or you know, maybe 3?

**This Friday I’m attending a holiday cookie swap. Healthy versions of our holiday favorites are encouraged, so I’m thinking of  doing a Paleo cookie…but I used to make the BEST brown butter chocolate chip cookies ah help me decide!!!!

Paleo Choc ChipBlack and WhiteSugar CookieBrown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie

**It’s Ravens week and this happened.

**I found this yesterday and it made me happy. I was in elementary school in the 90’s 🙂 and most of these pertain to me….except I hated Gushers. Bill Nye the Science Guy should still be on TV. I swear I learned more from him than any class.

**Lastly, I LOVE puns. Like, I spend a good portion of my day looking them up/creating them and sending them to my brother bear. Here are some of my favorites:

How much does a dead battery cost?…..Nothing! It’s free of charge!

Why was the calendar panicking?….it’s days were numbered!

Why couldn’t the deaf man get his hearing back?….it was EAR-Replacable!

I’m frickin’ hilarious…I know. Have a good pun? I need more material!

 

One Response to “Wednesday Rants”

  1. grizzlystrong November 14, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Paleo all the way! I’ve had a ton of paleo cookies and never thought “man these would be better with gluten”

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

