T-One Month

8 Nov

Do you know what today is?! ….November 8th, 2012! Do you KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS?!…There is ONE MONTH until my first individual competition. (*pause for hyprventilation*) ONE MONTH?! And I just had quite the poopy WOD week.

Monday: Max back squat, I matched my previous PR of 195# I started going up at 200# but panicked. Why did I panic? Some how I thought I was going to injure myself and not be able to test out of the Lurong Living challenge.

Tuesday: First “retest” for the Challenge. “Randy” 75 snatches at 55lbs. I completed this in 6:39 which is a minute and 17 seconds faster than my last attempt, but I still look tired. Watch my video and see me gasp for air as my sinuses drain and my throat fills up with mucous (yep, sorry, I’m icky, I know.)

**If you count, I actually do 84 (maybe 85?) snatches…I never passed basic math, obv.

After that we did an 8 minute AMRAP of 5 push-ups, 10 situps, 15 squats

Wednesday: 2nd retest“Christine” aka you’re legs are going to die. 3 rounds, 500m row, 12 bodyweight deadlifts (good news here, I weigh 8lbs less than the first time I did this!) and 21 box jumps. I beat this time by 55 seconds, but if you watch this  video, you’ll see I look like I could collapse at any moment.

Thursday: Last night I went to bed at 9:30pm, after laying on the couch from 5pm-8:30pm, (I had to pack stuff up for the weekend) I woke up at 6:15am, skipped morning class (because tonight is competitors class!) I’ll write about it all next week because I am signing off after this post! Heading to NYC tomorrow for the day and plan to be busy all weekend!

Randomness:

This guys blog is pretty awesome, he gave me a shout out, so I’m returning the favor!

I can do Movemeber, too!

Check out this website…The Paleo liftestyle has evidence it works?! What?! (Take that nay-sayers)

Everyone have a great weekend, I hope to be in full beastmode next week!

5 Responses to “T-One Month”

  1. grizzlystrong November 8, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out – pretty good looking moustache, you should definitely keep that for the competition

    • kfb2beastmode November 8, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

      I really want a stick-on one to wear occasionally…I think it would be cute

  2. Melissa Love November 9, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    I can only see the first video – the second one says it doesn’t work! Yo – you’re my inspiration! Total freaking BEAST MODE!!! I’m stoked for you and your competition – I’ve only done team ones and we had an in-box individual one, but I know how i stack against my girls haha! Keep it beastin chica!!! 🙂

    • kfb2beastmode November 12, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      ahh thank you! I got the vid working now…I love hearing stuff like this you! You get me pumped up to go beast mode more! hahaha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day Trip: NYC « Keep Going - November 12, 2012

    […] If you read my blog last week, and couldn’t get that video to work… its up […]

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

