Wednesday Rants

7 Nov

1. I want to post my workouts/videos….but I can’t get them to upload! Hopefully tonight…then I can show you all tomorrow how TIRED I am.

2. This week we are testing out of the Lurong Living Paleo Challenge and seeing how we have improved. Unfortunately, I have a cold still. Breathing hurts. Also, I’m nauseated and have no appetite 82% of the time. And I have nightmares and strange dreams about dying. I am not taking ANY medication so I have no idea what’s going on here.

3. #2 is really causing all of my workouts to look and feel like poo. Not poo, like ouch this is a killer WOD…no, like I’m so tired “Darn it leg, move when I tell you to move!”

4. I drank an Odwalla juice just to make sure I got enough calories yesterday. (I don’t believe in drinking juice, usually….)

5. Obama won? That’s about all I have to say.

6. I am obsessed with drinking Americanos. You should be, too.

7. “Somewhere in My Memory” from the Home Alone soundtrack is my new favorite Christmas song.

8. Yesterday, I got a chicken bacon ranch (hold the ranch) salad from Subway. It was literally shredded lettuce, and a sprinkling of what I’m guessing was chicken and bacon, not sure, it was barely visible to the naked eye.

9. I haven’t been posting as much as I’d like here, but I’ve been quite busy with Girlnetic. Check out my latest post there 🙂 http://girlnetic.com/2012/11/keeping-fit-through-winter/

10. Last, but not least… If you like dressing pretty and free stuff, check out my friends blog and enter to win a holiday dress! http://www.gloriousmorningblog.com/2012/11/give-away.html

I promise I’ll be more interesting tomorrow! ❤

2 Responses to “Wednesday Rants”

  1. grizzlystrong November 7, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    #5, #6 – Yes!
    #8 – Kind of gross – sorry 😦
    #1 – Sometimes technology sucks…had a similar problem with videos last night
    Feel better!

    • kfb2beastmode November 7, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Haha, yeah I’m trying a different computer tonight and I will nevr eat a salad at Subway again. Ugh. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

