Halloween Playlist

30 Oct

I love holidays and even though I am already listening to Christmas music, I do realize we haven’t finished celebrating Halloween, yet. I am in the process of perfecting a playlist for CrossFit tomorrow. (Yes, I will be dressed up in some kind of costume…to be determined tonight) This is the playlist so far! Unfortunately, the one song I really want is not on Spotify, but YouTube came to the rescue!

By the way, I live in upstate NY and Sandy was supposedly coming right at us…I had electric and even my plant outside on my deck (that typically falls over in a rainstorm) was still standing upright. All good up here!

Yesterday was Overhead Squats, 1 rep max. I PR’d and did 125#!!!! I struggled so much getting the weight overhead with a wide grip…I can push press much more!…anyone have a suggestion for that?

P.S.- I’ve updated my site a bit! Check out product reviews 🙂

Have a good Halloween tomorrow!!

4 Responses to “Halloween Playlist”

  1. Sarah October 30, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    What a fun Halloween playlist! Congrats on your PR! I actually find that I can jerk with a wide grip from behind the neck more than I can with a regular split jerk. Sorry that's not any help!

  2. Mindy Bobe October 30, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Love your playlist!!! Glad you were safe in the storm!

  3. kcb1216 October 30, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Thank! haha, lucky you! I gues I'll just have to build up the strength!!

  4. jennifer October 30, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Awesome squats!!!

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

