Mr. Amazing

23 Oct

This post is a slightly gushy post dedicated to my bf. FYI-Today is our 4 month anniversary, now before you roll your eyes at me, I’ll tell you this is the LONGEST relationship I’ve ever been in, so it’s kind of a big deal for me!

Anyway, I’ve found that its much easier for me to accomplish my goals and be happy when I have someone cheering me on everyday. I know everyone says you need to be able to make yourself happy, and you shouldn’t depend on others…but I don’t depend on him, he just makes things better! (I’m pretty sure that’s what being in a relationship is all about?)

Here is Matt’s video from Barbells for Boobs 
(he was applauded for wearing MY pink bra…everyone loved it!)
He’s so goofy and it’s great.

Workouts:

Yesterday’s workout was deadlift max…I sucked because I changed up my form. I’m going to video this and see if I can make it better! 
Today: “Kelly”
5 rounds
500m run
30 box jumps
30 wall-balls
–I finished in 32:37…It was hard! This was the first time I used a 24in box jump (I have been told it’s time to be challenged!) and I used a 14# wall-ball.
It’s Tuesday! Don’t stop now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Keep Going

Perseverance is the key to success...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Grizzly Strong

Crossfit, Paleo, Music and Beards

Journey of a Dreamer

Perseverance is the key to success...

Badass Fitness

Perseverance is the key to success...

Perseverance is the key to success...

